Weekend run

The wind was as ferocious as ever over night, waking me a couple of times, but I was grateful that it didn’t rain on my run this morning. Half marathon 10 of 2021 and I have to admit that I am feeling rather tired. Mentally and physically.. I have been running an average of 50 miles a week for the best part of  year now and the last time I had a break was last summer when I broke my arm. I think my body is in need of a rest. I have been thinking about this for a little while now and have decided that I will take a few days off. Tomorrow if Mother’s Day so I will rest tomorrow, and Monday and Tuesday and try and will instead practice more yoga and meditation and just have a bit of a reset.
 
During my run, I took this photos, the season is definitely changing and whilst the wind was strong it was a pleasant enough run.
 
For the rest of today I have been writing, which I will continue to do, and will be popping to see my Mum in advance of tomorrow. This evening we have a restaurant Indian meal that has been delivered to cook, which we are all looking forward to. There is so much food for four people though, I think we will save a lot of it for another couple of meals. It will of course be our weekly movie night too, so we need to find a suitable movie.
 
I hope you are all having a lovely Saturday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.