Lussazione della rotula

First patella dislocation in over a decade, since my second surgery.

Today I was particularly tired because of my condition and so I turned around fast in order to sit quickly...but the kneecap did not accompany the movement...

Pain, bad words, but at least I was sitting. I know some people put it back on their own, but I don't know how to do it. I was in middle school and those who put it back were the doctors at the hospital or a gym teacher of mine. And the brace helped, bringing only subluxations.

The ambulance had to arrive, but fortunately it had already resolved itself with an unexpected clack: maybe the trick is to stretch your leg? Anyone know? 
However, they offered me a trip to the hospital, but I refused, between the pandemic at its peak and the fact that I knew the process (ice, lifted up, no excessive weight, and then a brace in sports activities after 3 weeks). And I certainly don't need a third orthopedist who offers me a useless third surgery.

However, I didn't need this additional complication. Now I also have to buy again a brace...

-

Prima lussazione di rotula da più di un decennio, cioè dal mio secondo intervento chirurgico.

Oggi ero particolarmente stanca per la mia patologia e quindi mi sono girata abbastanza velocemente per potermi sedere...ma la rotula non ha accompagnato il movimento...

Dolore, parolacce, ma almeno ero seduta. So che alcune persone la rimettono in asse da sole, ma io non so farlo. Ero alle medie e chi la rimetteva in asse erano i medici dell'ospedale o una mia prof di ginnastica. Poi il tutore aiutava, portando solo delle sublussazioni.

E' dovuta arrivare l'ambulanza, ma fortunatamente si era già risolto da solo con un inaspettato clack: forse il trucco è distendere la gamba? Qualcuno lo sa? 

Mi hanno proposto comunque l'ospedale, ma ho rifiutato, tra la pandemia al picco ed il fatto che conoscevo la trafila (ghiaccio, alzato, niente peso eccessivo, e poi tutore nell'attività sportiva dopo 3 settimane). E poi non mi serve certo un terzo ortopedico che mi propone un terzo intervento chirurgico inutile.

Comunque, non mi serviva questa ulteriore complicazione. Ora devo pure ricomprarmi un tutore...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.