Anemone

I went diving today, first time this year.

Usually if I say I dive in the UK people say "Oooh, that must be cold". "Oh no", I reply, "It's not really cold in the water, my drysuit keeps me warm, although sometimes it can be cold on the boat. You'd be surprised."

Eyemouth in March is the exception.

It was 5 degrees in the water, which is COLD. After 40 minutes I could hardly feel my fingers. The visibility was pretty poor too, which means the dive was less than exciting, so I noticed the cold more.

Mission accomplished though - I got back in the water and checked all my kit worked. It was a good day out with great company. Silver Sky is a great boat too, and there were only four of us on board, so there was loads of space to spread out. As always, Jim did a great job of looking after us too.

This evening we went to see Wil Hodgeson at The Stand comedy club, which rounded the weekend off beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.