Success

Started the day with too many doughnuts (2!) but at least also did some effective cleaning up and some financial housekeeping before I then set off for a good walk. Went from Abercorn to Blackness Castle and the path was lovely through the woods - with easy walking. Great views of the bridges on arrival at the castle, although difficult to really get the full effect on a camera phone which was all I had with me.
Walked back on the top path which was massively muddy but luckily at the last moment I'd decided to put my walking boots on so it was fine. 6 miles in total, and for the most part really lovely and sunny although I did get caught in two vey short squalls of rain. Very few people around - despite being a great walk, and lovely to discover somewhere new. I could very easily have carried on via a good path through Hopetoun estate but decided to finish there and then stop off at South Queensferry and have a spot of lunch (takeaway delicious sausage roll and coffee) sitting on a bench in the sun looking over the rail bridge (extra).
Home and delighted to find my blue envelope vaccine invitation, and relaxed over a cup of tea whilst watching a film, then made some Easter biscuits and a gingerbread (an old Delia favourite recipe) before supper and some more box set watching.
Solitary but good day - plenty of steps and exercise, baking and chilling out. Ended it by lighting a candle in the window for Sarah Everard since the Edinburgh vigil was switched to online.....when will there be change on violence against women?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.