Kirstyr

By Kirstyr

Welcoming the weekend

It's the end of the week and today was the busiest workday of the week. Had to be in early for my covid test, then straight off to show a prospective family around the school. By lunchtime I'd done 10,000 steps and was ready for a rest but had lots of admin to do in the afternoon. 

I tried one of these Mr. Kipling tarts at home as a treat. I had been talking to my mum a fee weeks ago about some little Mr. Kipling apple pies that she used to buy me when I was a child, they had a layer of custard within the pie and they were my favourite treats. Sadly, they don't make them anymore, but mum spotted these in the supermarket and bought them for me. They're very tasty but nowhere near as good as the old ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.