Sassie

At the market I managed to offload some more Jerusalem artichokes on the Pie Dolly, and received a couple of her mega-cheese straws as a bonus. (My gosh, they were good.) On my way back across the bridge I met Sassie - she seemed to be pleased to see me and rushed up to my...knee (the pawing just feels like light tickling). She has become very intrigued by other dogs, almost all of which tower over her. It was nice to give her a scratch behind the ear, in contrast to keeping physical distance from humans. I wonder how long it will be before I can unlearn the reaction of slightly recoiling from people in the street.

Mostly marking in the afternoon, but had the nice surprise of a phone call from that Ogatodomar in Brussels. He's always hated using the phone so I was suitably impressed. He sends greetings to all blip chums - the medical tests continue next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.