Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Quite The Event

I stood up at just the right moment this morning and was treated to the sight of a red fox outside snarfing up peanuts. Apparently EVERYTHING loves peanuts. I've caught sight of her briefly on a couple of occasions recently - usually in the evening - but this was not just a glimpse. She was here for ages eating peanuts. And part way through the event three deer arrived, so she backed off and watched them, but didn't leave. And in fact came back after they left and finished up! At one point one of the deer approached her tentatively - seemingly curious rather than hostile. It was quite magical. A couple of extras for good measure. I did take a video of the event as well, which is on my Facebook page. I'm trying to upload a slightly better version of it (without the end cut off) to Flickr to share there, but it's taking forever. We'll see if I accomplish that. If I do, I'll come back and add it to this page as well.

Edit - Here's the Flickr version of the video!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.