Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

A Ferrari for the younger crowd

Those car nuts among us long for our fancy sports cars whether they are a Ferrari, Lamborghini, Porsche, BMW M-Series or something similar. These are cutting edge high performance automobiles. In the world of TMG Jr, the big wheel is the epitome of automotive prowess. Where else can you find a vehicle with such fine control of steering AND acceleration? Where else can you find a paint job like this? Embarrassingly, where else can you find a vehicle that has had the same design and color scheme for 25+ years? You can't, not easily...

This is by far my favorite of all of the TMG Jr's gifts not just because his reaction was similar to how I would react to a new Ferrari, but because of my fond memories of my big wheel. Yes, I remember mine well and recall feeling so proud of it. It was my first mode of transportation. Of course, I still longed for the original version of this just like I long for a formula one car today.

The amazing thing is that my first big wheel was not terribly different from this one. Nope, no advancements in carbon fiber, navigation technology or horsepower here just plain old molded plastic. Heck, even the colors are the same! Now, I get the job of watching TMG Jr enjoy his new wheels. It is great to be a dad.....


Photoshop
Combine the same RAW image with two different exposure settings to fix some overexposure
Basic stuff: contrast, sharpness and saturation


Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.