Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

The Nuthatches

Today was a cold sunny day -5c ( -10C) with the windchill. I brought some seed with me to see if any chickadees were out and wanted a few seeds. I did have the chickadees come and visit me many times, today however I had a new bird land too, it was the Nuthatches. This was the first time I have had this bird land on my hand. Another man was walking and told me they really like the peanuts so he gave me a couple to try and I got some really good shots.

I got some good shots of the chickadee's too in one shot I have an assembly line one bird taking off from my hand and another landing while another is waiting to fly over, too bad I can only post one.

This week it is suppose to warm up and and maybe this cold can go away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.