Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Mum At School

My final year ending in July 1972. I can't be quite sure of the date occasion that final summer term which had my mother drive from Norfolk. From memory there were two. Prize Day when parent's were invited and the very last day when she had to be there to take me but above all my school trunk with all my worldly possessions home.

I am assuming it was the latter. At the prize giving she had sat next to Rex Harrison who had a young son there at that time. She was thrilled and I doubt came off Cloud 9 to stay still enough to have a photo taken.

Well the end of an era 1962-1972 UK boarding schools. Now the real world and there was nothing the school had taught me which was to equip me for it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.