Happy Mothers' Day

No, the bunny didn't go mad and order me an afternoon tea - ungrateful bunny!! - but this is what surprised my mum this afternoon from a local cafe! Gorgeous sandwiches, cakes, scones, biscuits, chocolate dipped strawberry and a lovely scented candle! 

We  also had breakfast delivered from another cafe this morning too so it's a no cooking day for us  - perfect! I think she's enjoyed the surprises although I do think she's now getting eager to see my brother and the grandkids as she's not seen them now since August..... but they're playing by the rules so hopefully not much longer!

Much calmer now on the weather front so that helped me get things tidied up in the garden! Got my strawberry plants potted up too in their new home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.