Sunday

I’m turning into a terrible person, all day long Mother’s Day has hugely irritated me making me keep away from the radio and social media. Not my children, they have done lovely things in their own lovely ways, just the constant public announcements, adverts, sales pitches and fuss.

Then I got all worried about work stuff I need for tomorrow and will have no time for tomorrow. So I went and did it for a few hours. And then I went for a swim in the going out sea which but wonderful and made me feel like a normal, non- bad tempered, anxious person.

And there’s roast chicken for tea. And here are my pretty flowers from Daisy. (Hard to take a picture of sitting watching telly for three times as long as normal and loading the dishwasher)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.