Happy Mother’s Day!

Hope it’s not quite so rainy in your area.  It’s awful here! Nearly horizontal at times!  

This was my Mother’s Day present from our eldest daughter! The photography was done by Em’s friend MariLloyd who put the package together and sent it to me.   So beautifully wrapped and presented!  I love the chocolate camera, and the mug is bone china.  The perfect size for a nightcap!

We had a visit suitably distanced from the girls bringing plants and a card from 7yo.  I love the quotes she added: 

‘Don’t call it a dream, call it a plan’
‘Let your dreams be your wings’

We had a scare last night as a kid from her class had been kept away from school with a sore throat but the results of a test yesterday came through as negative so no worries!  Just the usual colds and coughs children get when they come together after holidays.

I’m hoping we have a family get together on line this evening!  

I hope all you mothers in blip world have a good day in spite of the virus and the weather!  I keep thinking that somewhere in the world it must be lovely and warm and dry! 
Beam me up Scotty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.