stuartjross

By stuartjross

In a ditch

We had a family walk to an unexpected new route at Camisky today. Our intended walk set off point was about  to be blocked by a low loader going to deliver a digger., a situation best avoided. We walked a "Beat" path at the side of the River Lochy near the well points serving the Fort William water supply.
PM
It was wet on and off but I grabbed a dry spell opportunity to do a short ride on the bike. My PB on this circuit was an hour and 12 minutes and I felt sure I could better that today but I took i hour 13 and half minutes. The app timer is supposed to stop ifyou take a break for a photo. Maybe it didn't. Of more embarrassment, I tried to skirt around the edge of a very muddy puddle at the side of the Cour (a narrow path by this point). shortly after this shot. The front wheel was aimed at a rim of mud on the right but the wheel slipped out sideways right and I landed in the ditch on the left  Swear words, then the reaction to see if anyone was about to witness the crash. No one, thank goodness.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.