Meetings

With A's walk not starting until 10:00, I took Django out first thing, and we visited the Estate. After that, since week 1 of the competition finished at 11:00, I was prepared for a big Turfing effort, but the one criterion still at stake had slipped to the Swedes overnight. We put it down to it being Mothers Day here, but not in Sweden, and took a 2-1 loss on the first week. I did some work, but spotted on the Turf app that one of the guys we've been communicating with on WhatsApp was nearby, so I went down on my bike to introduce myself and, possibly, cooperate. He's a very fit retired academic, and we had a good chat about things of common interest - as well as Turf. However, he'd finished for a while, so I went out on my own, but for meeting SaziDazi. We'd almost met her in the hills yesterday, so it was nice to see her today. At the end of the afternoon, I went out to stretch my legs, and took this from Uttershill Castle. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.