Hyperion

By Hyperion

Tales from the Wood

Sometimes it is fun just to play with the powerful tools avaialble in photo-editing software. The results are usually not to everyone's taste, and the intended effect can be very personal to the photographer. Yesterday, I walked through our local wood and then thought about trying some high-key experiments. Then, this morning I went back and took this shot. My initial attempts at producing a high-key image by adjusting shadows, highlights, levels etc. produced some mixed results. After editing this image to produce a high-key effect, I then decided to experiment with the blend modes. I used the negation blend mode here to produce the effect I wanted. It's best viewed as a larger image. I will probably be back to my usual style of images again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.