CrocusMan

By TonyG

Corydalis malkensis

There's quite a variety of species of corydalis which grow in quite different habitats in nature.   Those from moist, shady places are best suited to cultivation in UK gardens with Corydalis solida in various colours,the most widely grown.   Corydalis malkensis is similar but always milky white, spreading by seed in gardens when it's suited, the delicate foliage soon disappears after flowering so it's not a weed.   The seeds ripen quickly and are best sown fresh - if you can catch them at all, the pods spill them whilst still green.

A dull, wet and cold day.   Both of us tired after recent exploits and Jamie struggling with severe nausea, it's been a quiet day.  I put in a couple of hours at work, almost finished the decorating in the staff spaces off the kitchen.  I move upstairs with brush and roller next.   I've also been working on my presentations for two zoom events this week, Wednesday and Thursday evenings.   I have my first jab Wednesday so hoping to avoid major side effects.   This evening we've planted Broad Bean seeds as Jamie plans what to grow in the raised bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.