Curious

If I concentrate really hard, before I get out of bed, I can almost block out the throbbing in my arthritic foot. After a week of excuses to not run, I was up and ready when my ' bad friend' messaged to say she wasnt feeling well. I almost chose more TV but dragged myself out for a walk by the river.

It was peaceful and the sun shone. I remembered all the times that I had enjoyed being by the river with my mum.

I took a picture of a derelict pub which is soon to be demolished to make way for housing and the adjacent trees which looked sculptural against the clouds. It would have been my blip had the alpacas, which normally keep their distance, not decided to venture much closer.

My Dad was sad today and I was glad that my sister was visiting him later in the day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.