OldTimer

By OldTimer

Timaru from the top

Today were really privileged to have a guided tour of Timaru's Basilica. One of our little photography group is the sister of the Priest there
A building full of priceless works of art, amazing stained glass windows, awesome pipe organ and bells,  Chris the priest played the organ and then played Ode To Joy on the bells. I am not sure what those close to the Basilica would have thought on hearing the bells playing on a Monday afternoon
We then climbed to the top up many many narrow stairs to look out on a 360 degree view of Timaru. I find it hard to believe I actually did it. It was pretty tough and scary for an 80 year old. Life in the old girl yet. I tell you my knees were decidedly shaky for quite some time after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.