Varieties of water

There are no lethal jellyfish in the artificial 'Lagoon' at the edge of the sea in Cairns. There are no children in the sea at Cairns.

I went into Cairns at a pace appropriate to its being humid and tropical. I sat in the shade and had a coffee. I went to look at the Lagoon. I bought some tropical fruit. I returned to the hostel at a pace appropriate to its being humid and tropical. I sat outside under shelter and watched the monsoon drench the bright red hammocks under the palms. There was no-one in the bright red hammocks so, despite the tropical colours, I decided not to blip that picture.

Please accept communal thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's. I'm about to go out of internet range again for a bit but I really appreciate knowing that you're here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.