Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Next Project

Next Project
A few weeks ago I presented my idea for the next woodworking project to management, a Herb Planter for the Garden.  It was agreed that I could enter the study phase. 

I have completed this and presented my idea to the Project Approval Committee today. 

In normal fashion, Management did not have a full concept of the actual size. I created a project model made up of  Four brown paper bags for the base size and a measuring tape for the height.

I am pleased to say that the project has been given the go ahead to enter the Implementation Phase. 

Materials have been ordered and they should be delivered later this week. Further research into the soil is needed but it looks like a John Inns No1 and Perlite mix as recommended by the RHS web site may be the correct solution. A provisional list of initial herbs has been agreed  as Flat Leaf Parsley; Parsley; Coriander; Thyme.

I should be able to issue further progress reports over the next few weeks.

Day 342 of Project 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.