Solidor

It was a bit windy and not so warm so we went for a walk instead of a bike ride today. The library's IT system is offline since the OVH data centre in Strasbourg went up in flames last week, so I've not returned an Asterix book or taken anything new out this week, so we went west towards the river and then to Solidor rather than north past the library to the beach for our stroll.

It was actually quite nice in the sun, but you feel the wind cutting through you at times, especially when you were in the shade. There were a few idiots out and about without masks on today, but the odd thing was how quiet and empty it felt given how nice it actually looked. A few of the cafes were doing food to go, and there was a strong chicken and chips smell (which I'm reliably informed is a common French Sunday main meal).

I've mentioned this tower before, so no need to explain it again, but I do rather like it and it often gets photographed, even if I don't always load it as my blip for the day. More details are on wikipedia the lower picture there is mine, it didn't get blipped as a main picture that day as I went with a fishing boat instead...!

We saw the film Mrs Wilson on TV.3 in the evening. I quickly checked it out in the Internet, and it's fascinating that even today decades after the events of the film the British government still refuses to explain what Mr Wilson did. Either it was very important or very embarrassing - or quite possibly both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.