YouCanCallMeAl

By YouCanCallMeAl

Pointless

‘Right, if everyone’s ready let’s play Pointless,
says Alexander,
‘and just remember,
the couple with the highest score
is eliminated
at the end of each round.’
 
‘And our first category today is…,’ he continues,
‘Words ending with the letters U..N..T.
We gave 100 people 100 seconds
to name as many words ending
in ‘unt’ as they could.’
 
He turns to face the contestants.
 
‘Welcome Sally,’ says Alexander.
‘Tell us all about yourself.’
 
‘So, I’m a medical student
at Blah Blah University
and I’m going to be a doctor,’
says Sally.
 
‘And what do you get up to
when you’re not busy studying?’
asks Xander.
 
‘So, I like running
and shopping
and eating out
and meeting friends
and theatre…’
 
‘Right Sally, you need
a low scoring word
ending with the letters unt.’
 
‘So,’ says Sally,
‘I think I’ve got a few
but it’s hard to know
which will have the lowest score,
so I think I’m going to have to take
a bit of a punt…and I think I’m going to go
for…er…defunct.’
 
‘Ok,’ says Alexander,
raising his eyebrows,
‘let’s see how many people said
defunct.’
 
A big red X apears.
 
‘Oh Sally,
we do like people who take a punt
but, sadly,
that’s a wrong answer
and scores you 100 points.’
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.