Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Juno (yet again)

I’ve blipped this view or one remarkably similar to it several times but it’s a view that I never tire of, so here it is again.  The tide had just turned and was starting to go out again so it was a bit muddy where I was standing.

Today we had our ‘familiarisation tour’ of the new house prior to completion on Friday.  It’s all looking very good and just needs the final clean before we get the keys.  W wished we had gone for a slightly lighter stone for the kitchen worktop but I like what we’ve chosen, and I would have added another under-cupboard light, but those are our only complaints and the light, at least, is easily remedied.  Even though we won’t be moving in straight away, we’re looking for forward to getting in so we can get on with a few things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.