deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Week 52 Day 364 Day 77

Who would have thought it!!   We started to self isolate on the 16/17th March last year.  Who would have thought we would still be in. lockdown a year later.  In lots of ways it has been a good year we had more time in the garden , more time for pastimes - but we  missed seeing the grandchildren and our daughters - going out for meals and holidays (although it will be a long time before we venture abroad  again).  We are grateful to the clever scientists who manufactured a vaccine so quickly and also the NHS for the caring they did under extreme stress. - It still seems as though it is quite a while before we will get out  again but must feel positive that it will happen.
My blip today is of y new toy!!
I have been doing research for the last few days as I decdied that although my machine was adequate - I wanted a more solid one.  Regretted not having another Janome when I changed a couple of years ago - so this one seemed a good price and  ticked all the boxes.  Ordered on SAturday from the famous online site and arrived this afternoon about 2 ish. I am delighted with it.  I was concerned that I couldn't pull the bobbin thread up and after several tries I found I didn't need to.  Yu can cut the thread when you finish sewing and there are no ugly ends start or finish - so nor threads on the floor yay.
After playing for a while we sat in the conservatory and ir was beautiful KG had cut the grass and it just looked so nice out there
A beautiful sunny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.