Clazel

By Clazel

Camellia

So grateful to receive this yesterday, feeling very blessed.

At the same time I’m feeling saddened by the death of Sarah Everard. I’m feeling the need to say something about the wrongs done by a relatively small section of society, and the societal norms and historical biases that feed into that behaviour, and the need to change so that we can feel we have done what we can - I don’t have any answers, but how can people be encouraged to be respectful of other people? So much collective hurt in different parts of society to be healed, the violence, abuse, inequalities and injustice-we are all members of the same human race - how can we contribute to creating a better world, with more compassion and connection to our shared humanness - progress is slow, for me I’d like a world which gives more weight to kindness and to facilitating empowerment as opposed to power over - we have such a long way to go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.