Mother’s Day Flowers

My son Adam in Margate Kent sent me a bouquet of flowers lovely.
But when I started to take them out of the wrapping I noticed that the 3 sunflower buds that he put in especially as He knows I like and always grow them. We’re very much below par. One was even slimy and was melted and the offending slim was leaching onto the other flowers.
I am not one to complain I normally keep quiet and not say anything but knowing what the flowers cost to send I thought no.
So I sent the company an email saying I was surprised they sent them out in that state. Their advert on the card enclosed said each flier is hand picked for each bouquet. Hmmm! This was lunchtime. I had an email back with apologies and would I except another bouquet. Yes I said if it comes in good condition. Arrived Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.