wingpig

By wingpig

rudely

Having been relatively pleased at managing to get the extremely heavy wardrobe back across the room and the bed reassembled yesterday afternoon, I didn't pay too much attention to the big creak during the night as I assumed it was just the mattress frame settling. When I turned over a little later and realised I was having to roll uphill, I woke up a bit more, gingerly eased myself out and peered despondently beneath to confirm that I had indeed forgotten the two support pillars which bolt to the middle of the mattress frame. I managed to retrieve them from the other room without waking the children but didn't get back to sleep after temporarily bending the damaged mattress frame far back enough to get the support in place. When I got too tired to sign back into work after collecting the children I fished out one of the bits of wood which used to be a built-in wardrobe doorframe to augment the underside for a hopefully less interrupted sleep tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.