Paladian

By Paladian

Blippers' Paradise

Today was a bit of a red-letter day for us. We met up with fellow Blipper Desert P (who can ever forget her gorgeous bear images), who is home on leave from the AnimalsAsia Bear Sanctuary in Vietnam.

She's a bird fanatic, so where better to go than down to Goolwa/Victor Harbor for the day to get some bird blips. We met up with Antipodia for a wonderful shared plate picnic at the Goolwa Barrages, and we had the most fantastic time.

We all got more bird pics than ever - and I am so pleased I can blip this one. It's a bird that I have never seen before, the Australian Spotted Crake (Porzana fluminea), and a new entry for BigBlipYear.

The Rower got a new entry for BigBlipYear as well. WooHoo!

In other news, oh, you'll never guess - I got an email today from the S.A. Museum to ask if I was interested in submitting images for a new book that's to be published by the Museum on wild life in the Greater Adelaide area. Would I? Would I what!!! I'd be honoured.

A great day all round - good friends, good food, good weather and good blips; that's what life's all about really!

Greener legs, and a redder eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.