Constant Exposure

By constant

Stop Motion Soccer (it seems)

So I had a great day today that finished off with a very enjoyable time out and meal with friends of ours. Very cool.

The blip is from Holly's soccer game. I think it looks kinda cool too.

But the most interesting thing to report for today was that I was unable to donate blood on this day, or any day for that matter. Holly's girl scout troop were doing a blood donor drive for a Red Cross so I went in to donate my precious fluid. But it turns out that my blood is not acceptable as I've lived in Ireland for more than 3 months at a time between 1980 and 1990-something (can remember the exact date). In fact, I lived in Ireland for the whole duration that is considered unacceptable; it's where I grew up. The reason for the exclusion? Mad Cow Disease! Oh well.

The good thing, I guess, is that they have enough donors that they feel they can exclude the possible exposure of "Mad Cow". I can't think that it's much of a threat really. But maybe I'm off my rocker! Moo knows? :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.