an old cynic's view

By superhero

Dark clouds for a while

I had an angina attack this morning, I know how to deal with them now so all is OK
After lunch Jane and Di were going shopping so I decided to take Snuffles out for a short walk and a bit of exercise for me.
She is no problem now walking beside me and we strolled down to the park
I was having a rest on a bench when this wee lady came up with Her terrier and Snuffles has a bit of previous and doesn't seem to like this dog.
All of a sudden Snuffles escaped from the harness and bolted away.
I couldn't run after her so I struggled up to the main road ,which thankfully is not that busy, to see her disappearing into the distance towards the house.
I felt so helpless and could only pray she was OK.
Eventually I got to the top of our road and here she was sitting on the pavement out side Irene and Hugh's house a couple of doors up from ours.
Snuffles saw me and bounded up licking me to death ,so I gave her a treat and she ran right to our door.
Isn't she such a clever wee dog !!!!!!
Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.