Snapjax

By Snapjax

Happy Birthday Tricia!

Today would have been my Lovely Mum's 88th Birthday. Sadly she died in June 2017, so today, this week is significant for a number of reasons. More Tomorrow.

First snap taken at 6am as I had to have my First wee of the day. Afterwards had a peek out the back window, sans specs, could make out 2 small brown animals. Snook downstairs, found my glasses, and iphone, saw 1 scarper but this 1 stood it's ground so snapped my First Fox of 2021. A little bit of mange I fear, but compact, broad of beam and chest.

Today is the First day of the Cheltenham Festival, 4 days of Top Grade National Hunt Racing.

Today is the First day of the Cheltenham Competition (The Comp). 1 Selection per Race. 7 Races per Day. 4 Days. 28 in Total. The person with the most Winners takes The Pot. Tie Breaker Rules are understood.  My Brother, Ray, is the Ringmaster of this longstanding, seriously contested, hotly-awaited Annual Event. It's Not About The Money.  It's a virtual Social Event. Particularly as Lockdown has put a stop to our Meet-ups at York in May and August. 

Today is the First Day of The Yorkshire Fillies Sub-Comp; We are Snapjax, Andrea, Vonney who compete in the ITV7 regularly. For the Cheltenham & Ebor Comps we are joined by my partner Alice B.

Fortunately, All but 1 of the 14 of us have Mobile phones; Nick phones Ray on the Landline at 6pm( the previous evening) with his selections.

We are all in for a super-intense, Whatsapp messaging frenzy. I am hoping the word First features in my Results.

The Extra is Sugar The Early Morning Fox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.