curns' corner

By curns

Market

I have written about the weekly Raynes Park market before. It’s a relatively recent arrival locally and one of the places within the permitted exercise walking distance. It’s right on one of the local dog walking routes too so the coffee stall seems to do a decent trade. It may not be the recent upgrade that I am imaging it to be but I see everybody has a matching tent-like stall cover now.

It’s been very windy. One of the headlines a few days ago ran, “Heavy rain and powerful 70mph winds as Met Office issues severe warnings”. I think those winds were in play last night. It was one of those days when it felt like the roof was about to come off the house and yet, when I got up this morning, I discovered nothing amiss: not even an overturned bin. However, the gusty weather was out this afternoon as these covers started to rock in the breeze.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.