SMALL TORTOISESHELL.

What a fabulous day, even had a T/shirt on today. Early morning on the canal and got the photo of one of the resident swans. That would have been my blip, but what a brilliant sunny day, did a lot of gardening, had my lunch in the sunshine. Sitting in the garden listening to the birds singing, and about seventy frogs croaking, then suddenly lots of small tortoiseshell butterflies appeared, they were flying about, but not landing, however eventually after waiting about fifteen minutes one landed on the heather. I have made it my blip, as we never get any butterflies in Glasgow until well into the summer.
I would like to thank you all so much for putting my sunrise yesterday on the top row of Popular, what a thrill and well worth getting out early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.