Bush

It was such a lovely day that, after an 09:00 student workshop, I nipped out for a Turfing trip. I took two old railway lines swiftly to the Edinburgh ring road. During this I earned the "Ferret" badge for taking ten zones in ten minutes. This is Turfing's 4-minute mile (I took 8:49) so that's one chip off my shoulder when I meet senior Turfers! Week 2 of the Scotland vs Skåne competition is going well: we're up in two categories and equal in the third. I then made my way back steadily through Loanhead, Bilston, the "Dick" Vet, and then the Bush Estate. Here is Bush House, with Turnhouse on the horizon. 

Back home, I had a bite to eat and a shower, before the second workshop at 14:00 and then catching up on work events from the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.