It has been a beautiful sunny day and high temperatures of +14C, almost summer for us!

Today an old friend of our's is 90 years old.  So we drove over to his house and sang Happy Birthday to him, and had a nice little socially distanced chat.  We had not seen him and his wife through lockdown, so it was lovely for us all.

The HG wanted to purchase a Crab Apple tree, and so today was the big day.   It is quite large, and was quite expensive, so I do hope it works out well, and he picks the right spot for it.  I have made suggestions, but he doesn't really listen to me!

My blip is of an old fashioned ironmongers shop, which I like very much.  It sells everything from a needle to a haystack...... I like that!  Thought it would make an interesting blip.  It is difficult in these lockdown times, so I am trying to think outside the box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.