Life through the lens...

By ValC

Taking it easy.

Not a brilliant night’s sleep because I have to sleep propped up in bed for the next few days.few days.
Really felt washed out, so stayed in bed until lunchtime.
All went OK yesterday, although the operation(s) took 1 hour 10 mins. Not a pleasant experience as it was all done under local anaesthetic.
However all the staff and doctors at Pontefract Hospital were so kind and caring. All said I had done well and been very brave!
( Hadn’t much option!)

Taking it easy now and being well looked after by Mr C.
I go back in a weeks time to have the dressings removed.

Thank you all for your kind thoughts and good wishes.
I am finding it difficult typing this as I can’t wear my glasses yet, and my left eye is watering a lot, so forgive me if I don’t comment on your Blips for a while.
Will still be able to give hearts and stars.

So glad it has been another beautiful sunny day. 14C. Makes me feel so much better.

I have put on extra on, but not for the squeamish. Just for my record.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.