DonnaWanna

By DonnaWanna

Red Letter Rain Day!

No work today because of the public holiday and I thought I would have a little sleep in.

Mr Jake however, decided that he would like to get up at 5.45am as usual. I was ok with that although I couldn't figure out why it was so dark until I got outside!

Yes! It was raining! I couldn't believe my eyes! Even the usually unflappable Miss Tiddles was quite perturbed by the sound of the rain on the roof!

There was no way we were going for a walk in the rain, even though I considered it :) so I sat and drank coffee and delighted in the smell of the rain.

Needless to say amongst all that I ran around in a blip frenzy taking pics of the rain from every direction!

Unfortunately it only lasted for about an hour and then it all fined up again. We had a perfect day of 27 degrees with light cool breezes. Summer is on the wane at last...I think....hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.