Birds but not Tiny

Yesterday no birds for MonoMonday,  today we were honoured with a couple of geese in the field behind us which could not be ignored, so that’s Tiny Tuesday gone for a burton as well.  You’d think they would get there days sorted out a bit better  . . .
 
Little bit of ‘must do’ today to be honest.  A couple of weeks ago Mrs W invested in a second hand Canon EF 2x extender.  Today was my first real opportunity to give it a go with my Tamron 150-600 zoom lens, even if I did wind up in the back garden in my dressing gown - again.
 
The image is at an effective focal length of 840 mm, and there is minimal cropping just to position the geese in the shot.  If I had had the time (and inclination) to get a cable release and set the camera up properly then the shot could have been a lot crisper.
 
I wonder if I’ll manage something wide tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.