stuartjross

By stuartjross

No Light

I got through a lot of cad processing and email stuff today. An enquiry came in about a survey site within cycle range of home and it was a very pleasant day.
On setting off (switching on the back flashing light) I realised that the one I got from Santa (Mrs SJR) was no longer there. Site inspection done the missing light was still at the back of my mind and it dawned on me it may have come off at my Saturday crash location at the Cour. It was a relatively short detour to check. I was approaching from te other direction so the scene looked different but I was definitely at the right place. I could even see my errant tyre mark in the mud.
No light in the ditch as I had hoped.
I then recalled the blip that day featured the back of the bike, minutes before the tumble and it was still on the phone. Infuriating, it was actually missing by then too. Hey Hoh as they say. I've narrowed the search to about 10 km of track and road now.

Detour gave me 23km which made me have a big corn beef sandwich for lunch.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.