gfm

By gfm

Teleidoscope

Another emergency teleidoscope shot. 

Despite spending vast amounts of time in the garden today (on leave), I managed not to take any photos. Whoops!

It was perfect garden weather, warm but not hot, and just a slight breeze. Mostly I was weeding and sewing seeds, and making room for some new plant arrivals. I often leave clover when I'm weeding, but it turns out a whole year of doing that can take its toll. There is an immense and intricate tangle of clover to contend with. I'm also not sure it is sustainable to retain every single bit of geranium, astrania or sedge that I find. Need to find some volunteers to take them away. Managed to offload a heuchera on to my neighbour. And... a realisation that although I love grasses, those of them in the front garden get non-stop peed and pooed on by animals. It is hard to appreciate a sedge or a stipa blowing gently in the breeze, when there is a large collection of festering cat turds at the centre. (And at that I think I better stop there. Sorry for the image.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.