West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Marine Police Mount Patrol

The heron's taunted me today, twice I saw them both times I was in the car and helpless to stop and get a shot... so now for something completely different.

I was driving along the dual carriage way and caught the white of the lorry through the hedges, Big lorry, Big Outboards... Big Boys Toys!!! I came off and round to the old jetty, the low tide meaning any realistic shots of the pier would be fruitless. The police marine unit were being fitted out with new engines, twin large silver Honda units, they spent some time with the technician from the suppliers getting a little instruction before they gently puttered of into the river so no white wakes or windswept policemen but I liked the colours, reflections and angles in this shot all the same

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.