Moments in time

By Evie11

What a day!

I had a dentist appointment today, so after that I worked from home. I then made a quick stop at the beach for a blip ( cold by the way, I even saw some flurries at one point), and then stopped at mom and dad’s to drop something off to them.  Mom’s car was missing, I thought maybe they were both not home. As I get closer I see the lights, I have a key so I go in. They are both home, mom had a car accident this morning. Thank God no one was hurt, but looks like the car was totaled. Then my father had some tests lined up for tomorrow and Thursday at the hospital, so yesterday he had to first go for a COVID test. I should have called to remind him over the weekend. He thought everything was scheduled for April. They called today from the hospital to find out why he never showed up for the COVID test. Now everything is rescheduled for May. Then dad tells me that his hematologist told him today that his platelets have dropped lower. He goes back in a couple of months to see where they are at and if he will need a transfusion. 
Feeling a little helpless at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.