Winter Robins

Although I am fond of the North American Robin, I adore the British Robin.

When we lived in Prestwick, Scotland my Mum became very good friends with a lady named Rita Mitchell and interestingly enough my sister was best mates with her youngest daughter at school.

Mum would make trips from Westray and go stay at Rita’s a couple of times a year. Unfortunately Rita passed away a few years ago.

On one of my Mum’s many trips to Rita’s, Rita gave her the top tray to give to me. I love this tray. :-) It’s winter robins and it is the perfect size that when not in use it sits behind the kitchen faucet like a back splash so I get to see it all the time. Since Rita has passed away it’s become even more special.

With all the cleaning and decluttering I’ve been doing of late, the one thing that has come to light is that my small tray is the only tray I have! Soooo . . . I looked up the tray and availability and then asked my Mum to get me one.

My full sized Winter Robin tray has arrived! Yay! Now I’m going to see where it can be kept when not in use where I can still see it :-)

Today was wet, dull & cold. A real dreich day for sure.

In the afternoon I did get out and delivered a few small goodies to a few people. Felicity, the 3 year old behind us got green chocolate for tomorrow and some activities to do the week leading up to Easter. Her dad is a pastor so I gave him an Easter “fill in the blank” and told him it was a test!

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.