MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Happy George

Believe it or not, this is George's happy face!
Click here to see George a  while ago.
I took him to the vet on Monday, where it was discovered he had rotting teeth (which were causing him great pain), and he was riddled with lice.
Poor wee poppet. He's been treated for the lice, and fleas, and has had all but four teeth removed. The vet also cleaned the gunk out of his eyes, and he has been de-sexed. I was so lucky that the SPCA covered the costs of the de-sexing and removal of the bad teeth.

The vet gave us the use of a dog crate to keep George confined while he is on antibiotics and pain medicine. His bed, litter tray, and food and water bowls fit nicely in it.
I've been petting him and brushing his fur several times a day, and he is loving it, and likes to snuggle and purr.

I don't think George has ever been loved, but that has changed now, as I love him, and tell him every day.

I'm hoping when he comes out of the crate he'll stick around a bit more, and consider my home his home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.