hungry/foolish

By sbreingan

St. Andrews

Boys breakfast. Todays sausages included Innis & Gunn and Black Pudding. I've started a trend and everyone is making their own bread now.

Breakfast turned into lunch, which turned into coffee, which turned into an impromptu road trip to St. Andrews. It was 12ºC which in my books is basically summer. We went to Janettas for ice-cream for which there was a rather long queue. Well worth it. Then a wander down to the pier. This is a classic cathedral shot. I haven't even done any processing to it (for a change!).

I miss this place. Or maybe I just miss being a student. I lived here for 5 years. I got married here. I have so many memories.
Every time I visit it seems a little bit more commercial. Another little local business is gone and another Superdry or Jack Wills is in it's place. Sad really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.