OldTimer

By OldTimer

St Patricks Day

Had a great day, at four o'clock three sets of neighbours and myself went down to the local pub to watch the final race of the Americas Cup Yacht race . We won which set everyone up in a very jubilant mood. If you bought a Guinness you got these hats. I had my Guinness with raspberry and lemonade but cant say I really enjoyed it.. The extra is a hard case local who arrived in this fancy costume . She really looked a ticket but good on her for entering into the spirit of the day

On the radio this morning I heard this Irish Blessing which made me laugh out loud. When you slide down the bannister of life may the splinters always lie the right way
I hope you too enjoyed good old St Patrick's Day. I am such a lover of Irish music Daniel O'Donnell and all. My Great Grandfather Jeramiah Henry Callahan came from Mallow in County Cork

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.