Amelanchier Lamarckii

I am not sure.  It's called the 'krentenboom' here.  'Boom' sounds like 'bome' and means 'tree'.  'Krenten' are currants.  Translations include shadwood and sugarplum.  I love that last one!

Shot this bush on our walk from the druggist's where AW picked up his regular medicines.  Rewinding further, we had wanted to cast our vote today, but the polling station we'd been assigned to was closed.  It turned out that the neighbourhood lords had decided that the two extra days for voting weren't going to be made use of because everyone can practically be accommodated on election day itself, which is tomorrow.  Instead of heading back home, we just walked on further till the druggist's.  It was showering the whole time, though.

Another uncomfortable day where I was neither tired nor enthusiastic.  Bad weather has this nasty ability to smother mood and thought.  As usual, I used whatever I had for research.  Also tried to get a hold on Mimi, but she is preparing for the move tomorrow, and I did not hang on the line waiting for her to pick up.  There's a lot on her mind.  There will be news by tomorrow.

It looks like you're all still safe and some of us are straining at the leash, waiting for better times.  I'm certainly hoping for better weather, at the least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.