Duckies in Say-Something Hats

Before the coronavirus lockdown, back when I was driving to work most days, I tried to find a way to fit in a short walk and photo jaunt every day. When I ended up at home full-time starting last March, I sort of fell out of the habit of a daily walk, which is not a good thing.

I recently decided to reinstate the daily walk, for the sake of exercise and good health. Many times, it is just a walk around the neighborhood for 35 to 45 minutes or so, at a brisk speed, and I often leave the camera behind. That pace is not for gawking around, taking photos.

On this morning's walk, I found a little twig with two spent blooms on it, and I tucked it into my jacket pocket, thinking they would make nice hats for somebody. Well, here are the somebodies who stepped forward. Don't the duckies look cute in their say-something hats!?!

These aren't quite raspberry berets but I think this song will do: Prince and the Revolution, with Raspberry Beret.

For the reference, say-something hats: a clip from the film To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everthing! Julie Newmar

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.