I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Memphis, Tennessee

I was surprised to see all the containers being loaded on train cars. There were so many of these large loaders. Wished we could have stopped and watched for a bit, but that isn't Tony's "thing" like it is mine.

After we crossed the bridge into Arkansas, we notice the most truck traffic we have ever seen, going both ways. I guess it is the main route over the Mississippi River. I am grateful we didn't have that many trucks on the road  through our whole trip.

We arrived in Hot Springs Village, Arkansas to visit our friends that moved there from Las Vegas last year. It is a very large golf course community between Hot Springs and Benton. Lots of lakes, trees, back country roads and golf courses. The grass was dormant and the trees were bare. I can imagine what it will look like in the spring, summer and fall. Very beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.